Motion Graphic GIF’s

The GIFs I made were originally created in illustrator. I first created GIF of a hand swinging a bag. Then my second GIF was of the Ferris Wheel; first I selected a photo I took in Canada of a ferris wheel, imported it into illustrator, imaged traced it, and expanded it. I wanted it to have a retro electric feel so I kept it black and white and make the ferris wheel be the main focal point by making the main parts of a ferris wheel glow. Then I make different layers to make each color different of each bar. Once i was done creating it in illustrator, I saved it as a PSD (Photoshop file) so I could import it into photoshop. In photoshop i had to merge all visible layers so I could make the GIF. Then I clicked timeline, make an animation, make frames from layers and then select the layers of how I wanted each bar on the ferris wheel to show so it would make a circle and also build off of each new one being lit up.

This is my story board/ Sketches of my thought process sorry for my bad drawing skills:

Leave a comment