Motion Graphic -Cinemagraph

For our assignment we had to make a cinemagraph. I always though they were very Unique because Cinema graphs play trick with your mind because it’s not a photo and it’s not a video completely because only one part of the photo is moving. I wish my lighting was better For the glass and bubbling sparkling cider because I feel like it would make a difference but my apartment lighting isn’t good. For my first Cinemagraph On the top left of water pump was at school. I mainly want to focus on the water from the pump moving and everything else is still. As I looked at more cinnamon grass inspirations online I wanted to do something more unique And cool. My second Cinemagraph I created was the TV and the candles flickering and the TV reflection on my coffee table moving. I think this one is one of my personal favorites is the lighting is really good and different another Cinema graphs I’ve seen. My last Cinemagraph I created was the top right of the sparkling cider in a wine glass. This one I zoomed up real close so you can see the bubbles moving and I want to focus on one area of the bubbles in the glass that I thought was really cool and I saw similar ones online so I wanted to make a similar one but I dont like the lighting in this one. In all of my Cinemagraph I used my Iphone and tripod for all of them. After I took the videos I went into Photoshop and used the timeline–> make animation.

Leave a comment